dear iris

Dear Iris, I know you’ve been planning what to wear all year

and now here it is, your few days of glory.

 

But I love your modesty my dear, you don’t shout out ‘over here’,

just quietly display your apparel.   I see you’ve chosen blue (you always do).

I guess it’s your favourite.

 

Then after a day or two you’ll quietly put away the folds of your gown

and drop back down to the earthy den of your bulb, and start planning

iris-1314835_1280through the summer, autumn and long winter

what to wear next year.

 

I bet anything you’ll go for blue again.

I'm very happy for you to give me feedback or any other comments.

