enlightenment? in yer dreams sunshine

I am not enlightened

I will never be enlightened

 

My mind strives to reach enlightenment, as another attainment

but how can it when it has no existence without the life that sustains it

And when it finds that it is an impossible goal

It screams, it shouts, it tries to destroy everything and everyone

And it tries it’s utmost to destroy me

 

Meditation is that which is left when mind stops,

and that evolution for which I have been designed, takes place

To be in meditation is my true nature

 

How many times do I have to sink back into madness

which is all mind has to offer in it’s frustration and eagerness to destroy.

All that noise, for something which actually has no existence.

 

Meditation is that which is left when mind stops

and that evolution for which I have been designed, takes place

To be in the breathtaking simplicity of meditation, is my true nature

I'm very happy for you to give me feedback or any other comments.

