give me gloves

give me love

but not the love they do in the movies that says ‘I love you’ today but not tomorrow

give me true love; the love for life of the seafarer breathing salty air, feet embracing the rolling deck

give me the love for life that the warrior of old has, whooping with joy as he rushes to battle, careless of all but the present moment

give me the love that the tiger has as she tears the last gasp of breath from her prey, finding fulfilment at the beating heart of her blood lust

love doesn’t need emotion

it just needs life

overflowing fullness of life

I'm very happy for you to give me feedback or any other comments.

