ode to a noisy brain

(dedicated to Alison and Zoë, who wish me well)

Ah me !

ever the one with something to say

my dream is to tread lightly on the earth

the footfall of an angel who knows the earth can’t hold them

a footfall that leaves no trace of my passing, no mark on even some minor history

except the almost-vibration in the air left by any living thing cut down to it’s essence

listen

it whispers of transcendent beauty, beyond thought, beyond emotion

unfolded out of utter stillness as my true and only existence

by that-which-is-beyond-everything

I'm very happy for you to give me feedback or any other comments.

