Bheinn Mhòr

bheinn mhòr is an attempt to capture my winter on the coast of Argyll in the Scottish

lunga estatehighlands. It’s the Gaelic name for Ben More which is the highest mountain on the island of Mull. My eyes sought it out every morning on my walk to a workshop I had use of, and it being winter, there was snow on the top most days. It was nearly always raining, so the pics I scrounged off google maps don’t do justice to the…..wetness. But they follow the route I took and give you some idea of the beauty. There are advantages to not having a car, you notice so much when you walk, also how else is it possible to hear the rain falling on leaves, entrancing music in itself.

bheinn mhòr

I'm very happy for you to give me feedback or any other comments.

