breath

 

 

breathwhat do you see

when you stand by the sea

do you see me in the rise and fall of the waves

am I your slave, or are you mine?

tied together by time

until death, I am your breath

 

Written in reverence to a yoga practice that is the body’s natural mantra, repeated throughout one’s life.  Such is ajapa japa, the ‘song of the breath’.

I use the inbuilt vocoder of Logic Pro, which takes vocal input and translates into one or more synthesizer voices mediated by a midi keyboard. And the bells at the end of the piece are a product of my favourite synth, a most complex and delightful machine simply called ‘Sculpture’.

**

**

**

I'm very happy for you to give me feedback or any other comments.

